Call For Submissions: World Events, Culture, Politics, Oh My!

Thought Catalog

I started writing for Thought Catalog back in the Spring of this year with the intention of trying to write a different kind of article than was being written. I wanted to focus on world and domestic politics and I wanted to hash out the truth behind what the media was reporting and present original research and analysis in a hopefully interesting way. I’ve enjoyed it immensely. It’s allowed me to get my voice out there on a site with a large readership while at the same time hopefully giving readers something to chew on and a different angle from which to view world and domestic events.

I come from a bit of Journalism and creative writing background with a lot of government research years thrown in for good measure. I have a pretty specific political outlook but I’m open to any idea that’s practical or well supported. I’ve generally…

View original post 280 more words

Leave a Reply

